Bahen centre interior. Photograph by Marco de la Cruz-Heredia

Welcome to the Department of Mathematics Home Page

Faculty of Arts & Science at the University of Toronto


2015 Winners and Scholarship Recipients: The Department is very pleased to announce this year's Departmental award winners.

Department Members Lead Canada's IMO Team Training: Department members Jacob Tsimerman and Lindsey Shorser are spending the last two weeks of June in Banff training Canada's IMO team.

Ida Bulat Memorial Graduate Fellowship: The department would like to honour Ida's memory and legacy with a new fellowship.  To access the donation form please click here.

Click here for All Departmental Newsletters!

More News
Follow us on Twitter


There are no upcoming special events. 

Regular seminar postings can be found on the "Events" page

More Events


Information on computer services in the Department can be found here (such as Webmail)
Our old website can be found here (please note it is no longer being updated)